Top / Best Songs of Metallica !!!


Only a few hours to go, before the Gods Of Metal perform live in Bangalore, and I am almost going crazy! Yes, the legendary Metallica is in town! And, this is gonna be my first live concert ever!!! So you can imagine how excited I must be! I just hope the amplifiers are fine here in B’lore, and hope the crowd is nothing like Gurgaon’s goons.

Well, since the “Metallica fever” is on in the city, I’ve composed a list of my favourite songs from the band…

Here’s my take on the top 10 songs of Metallica …

#1 Unforgiven II
#2 Turn the Page
#3 Fade to Black
#4 Enter Sandman
#5 Ride The Lightning
#6 Sad But True
#7 Nothing Else Matters
#8 All Nightmare Long
#9 I Disappear
#10 Devil’s Dance

Those that almost made it my top 10 list –

Unforgiven
Prince Charming
Wherever I May Roam
One
Fuel
Master Of Puppets
For Whom The Bell Tolls
Whiskey in The Jar
Disposable Heroes
King Nothing
Welcome Home – Sanitarium
Orion

Man, that was hard!.. I think it’s just impossible to put up a list saying ‘top 10 songs of metallica’! But these are the songs that I can never get tired of. Love ’em.

The countdown has begun!! 10 hours to go before the Gods Of Metal perform live! : )

image source: source

6 thoughts on “Top / Best Songs of Metallica !!!”

    1. So True!
      Oh ya I did have a hell of a concert… : )

      thanks so much for stopping by. : )
      Hey and I really liked this line of your –
      “Love is Life, Life is music” 😉

      Keep rocking.

  1. ‘Sanitarium’ did not make the cut??!!! How? Why pray tell?

    I am a very fortunate old Punk, Speed Core fan. I saw Metallica first in New Jersey in a small club and have since since them twice more. Nothing can compare to the first show; tiny venue, huge speaker stack. Kirk Hammet can play that Axe….

    I hope the show blew your socks off. Peace, Jen

    1. Hi Jen.. How can I leave Welcome Home – Sanitarium!! For that matter Orion too..
      Amazing songs…that’s the reason why I mentioned in my post, it’s just impossible to just list 10 songs of Metallica!

      Oh! and the concert was crazy!! Everything that I had imagined and more…
      in one word…Epic!

  2. Hi Jen.. How can I leave Welcome Home – Sanitarium!! For that matter Orion too.. 😛
    Amazing songs…that’s the reason why I mentioned in my post, it’s just impossible to just list 10 songs of Metallica!

    Oh! and the concert was crazy!! Everything that I had imagined and more…
    in one word…Epic!

Leave a Reply

