Global Warming – YAWN!!!


Curious to know what our top scientists and researchers are doing in the world, I head to the Science and Technology section of the DailyMail. And all I found was, Global Warming gonna kill you, Global Warming gonna make you short, Global Warming is bad. I mean, what’s the deal? Are they trying to scare us? Are they trying to blame us? Are they gonna do something about it? Do they know what it realy is?

Curious. I read on.
Here is a list of all the confusing, misleading articles on global warming..

Article #1: “Everest could soon become impossible to climb because of global warming…”

Mt. Everest is already impossible for me to climb! I can’t even think of it, considering my physical fitness. Even if I was fit, and ready to take on the Everest, I am sure that my manager would not approve my leaves.

So, dailymail stop telling me things I already know. Oh, it’s not for me you say, Apa a.k.a ‘Super Sherpa’ wants to climb it again. And he is complaining that it’s difficult to climb the Mt. Everest now because of ‘Global Warming’?……. and not because he is 55 years old? Are you sure?

link: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-2107013/Everest-soon-impossible-climb-global-warming-says-Sherpa.html

Article #2: “Global warming ‘could make us shorter’ after horses are found to have shrunk the LAST time the world heated up”

Who would want freakishly tall Horses roaming around? Well, for this I thank god for Global Warming! At least my future kids will have a scientific reason to tell at the Basketball court, if they turn out short, “I could’ve dunked, you know… only a little taller… stupid Global Warming!”.

Did the title say the ‘LAST’ time the world heated up? That means there actualy was a world heat up before too, and during that time, I bet it was the smoke coming out of Fred flintstone’s feet.


Note – I did not read the article. It really wasn’t for me. There might be something there, so here’s the link for all you Al Gor’ians.
link : http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-2105508/Global-warming-make-shorter-horses-shrunk-time-world-heated-up.html

Article #3: “Baghdad was frozen over 1,000 years ago in new clue over climate change”
link : http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-2107130/Baghdads-frozen-past-revealed-ancient-manuscripts.html

Article #4: “Science&Tech Article: Global warming theory in chaos after report finds increased solar activity may COOL the Earth”

Now what? After reading so much, all I understood was Global Warming was a bad thing, heating up the earth, melting snow caps, not allowing Sherpa to climb, wiping islands, not keeping the same climate even after 1000 years, in famous places like Bagdad. And now you tell me that Global Warming is actually Cooling. Let’s get serious here. Where’s my money gone? I demand my green tax back!

I request all you arrogant, self-righteous, self-pomptious, hobyless, Al Gor followers to kindly leave us, equally arrogant, self-involved, ignorant, selfish, majority alone!

link: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-1318425/Global-warming-theory-chaos-Increased-solar-activity-COOL-Earth.html

Just, beware of the 21st century scam called Global Warming.

image source: http://indianamerica.files.wordpress.com/2010/07/the-flintstones-car.jpg

USERS ONLINE

[tweetmeme]

18 thoughts on “Global Warming – YAWN!!!”

  1. I thought they changed it all to “Climate Change” because the superior beings realized that there really wasn’t any global warming and to cover their asses to keep from looking like idiots they changed it?

    Yeah, like I’ll ever climb Mt. Everest. Or even notice that horses were shrinking. Don’t these idiots have anything better to do? Like maybe figuring out how to get our economy back on track or something? There’s nothing we can do about the earth’s natural transformations.

  2. Well, while I do believe global warming is happening, I also believe the earth is doing a lot to “heal” itself, as it has in many past millenia! I got some chuckles from the Mount Everest being too high to climb section! Me to, friend, me, too!

    1. Yup, the earth will heal itself…
      Y interefere? Even if our species goes extinct coz of this “climate change”, i’m sure a new species will evolve that lives on Plastic and CO2.. 😛
      hehe..
      thanks for stopping by, Granbee…
      Have a good one!

    1. Hey!! : ) Glad to see you back! : )
      Actually Harry, there seems to be a problem, I don’t get all the blog posts that I follow delivered to my mailbox. Donno why.. will try n fix that problem

      ..Btw thanks for the follow, Harry.
      Much appreciated. : )

  3. I enjoyed reading what you have written here. Don’t know if I’m convinced about the globe warming or not, but the ocean has risen 8 inches in the past 100 years according to CBS evening news tonight. Some of today’s temperatures around the country were the warmest on record and we’re having one of the warmest winters recorded. I know one warm winter shouldn’t be an indicator but with all three events sure does make me think there might be something to it.

  4. Over my life time the climate has changed. It is a lot warmer in winter and cooler in summer.
    Very small islands have disappered already, more floods and worse weather all over the world.
    Climate change is happening so why should we not do our best to aid the earth heal it’s self.
    After all, it’s the only place mankind can live and earth is the only living planet in the universe.

  5. From what I’ve seen, global warming is another ‘Government’ scare tactic taunted over the media outlets to condone ‘Government control’ of our Natural resources. Given the natural heating and cooling cycles the Earth has experienced over the past billion years or so, the world Government(s) must really think they are Gods, if they think they can control those cycles.

  6. @ orples, global warming is taking place at the minute, no matter what is said, the people who speak out against it are backed by oil gaints and other big companies.

    Sure it has happen many times over billions of years, BUT, man was not around then. Global warming, or the destruction of the izone layer, never really started until man appeared and also the start of the industrial revalution.

    Just look at the level of fumes, toxins, cfc’s, etc, that America and China are pouring out into the sky.

  7. I live in Western Canada. The winter of 2010-2011 was one of the longest, coldest ones I’ve experienced. This winter was one of the milder ones, but we still had days where it was -32C. This is entirely anecdotal evidence of climate change, and it means absolutely nothing in the big scheme of things.
    Is the climate changing? Yes, it is always changing. Are ALL the changes caused by man? I don’t think so.
    If you really want to understand climate change, then look at the arguments of both sides and then agree that some of what each side is saying is right, and some of it is unconfirmed.

  8. Well… as I’m enough about all the false rumours and governamental manipulations on this topic, I just try to live my day-to-day as happy as I can lol!

    Nice report, I checked all the sources and seem really interesting, since I’ve ever liked climatology matters

  9. It’s completely sensationalist articles like those in the DailyMail that make bringing science to the masses so akward and controversial.

    Is climate change a problem?
    Yes.

    Is “warming” the only effect of it?
    No. Cold regions will have far more severe winters, others more severe droughts, windy regions even more extreme winds and, yes, some warm regions will experience an even warmer climate.

    Is it going to mutate you, your horses and vegetables?
    Unlikely.

    The Earth is experiencing climate change and it’s not on a scale previously experienced to allow it to “heal itself” as quickly (geologically speaking) as it has done countless times before. In the past, the Earth’s biggest polutants were volcanoes, not the airline or the automotive industries adding to that. But speculative science and sensationalist headlines in the media aren’t helpful. They make otherwise objective observations a joke.

    What would be helpful is finding new ways of mitigating pollution while weaning off of petroleum products since even people who don’t accept climate change can’t deny that we won’t have the stuff forever.

    I’m less worried about the melting ice caps flooding my basement at the moment and more on the fact airline tickets are obscenely expensive and the chief excuse is the price of jet fuel. And the fact that unsavory characters around the world have access to a lot of the supply.

    Let’s just say that today, I’m more afraid of being killed by people than the climate.

  10. Wow! I was confused before. But your humorous article really got me to thinking: What’s up with that Global Warming stuff? I don’t know whether to pack more winter jackets or look for more air conditioners. Thanks for the chuckles. 🙂

Leave a Reply

